Thanks for a great 2017 season - see everyone in 2018!
RSS Twitter Facebook YouTube
Banquet Action

Last Call for DCRP Awards Banquet Tickets

Lonnie Wheatley, DODGE CITY, Kan. (January 17, 2018) – Dodge City Raceway Park fans, racers and crew members can enjoy an evening filled with food, music and awards at the Saturday, January 27, DCRP Awards Banquet. The festivities will... Continue »
Cover 980

LIMITED EDITION: 2018 DCRP Wall Calendars!

DODGE CITY, Kan. (December 26, 2017) – Available now: LIMITED RELEASE of 2018 Dodge City Raceway Park calendars! These 11.5” x 14.5” (22.5” by 14.5” when opened) wall calendars commemorating all the exciting racing action at Dodge City Raceway... Continue »
Jeff Kaup IMCA Sport Mod 980

Dodge City Raceway Park Crowns Five Champions in 2017

Lonnie Wheatley, DODGE CITY, Kan. (December 21, 2017) – Another year of white-knuckle racing action atop the 3/8-mile Dodge City Raceway Park clay oval in 2017 culminated with a handful of drivers earning track championships. Ten intense nights of... Continue »

Dodge City Raceway Park Releases Action Packed 2018 Schedule

Lonnie Wheatley, DODGE CITY, Kan. (December 8, 2017) – Outlaws, enduros, USMTS, coaches, scintillating championship battles and more are in store for 2018 as Dodge City Raceway Park released its slate of events for next season. Following an open... Continue »
Banquet Plaques 980

DCRP Awards Banquet Set for January 27

Lonnie Wheatley, DODGE CITY, Kan. (December 6, 2017) – With another exhilarating racing season in the books at the state-of-the-art Dodge City Raceway Park in southwest Kansas, all that remains is the annual awards banquet. The top 2017 competitors... Continue »

Gemmill Garners DCRP Honors

26 June 2016 | Featured News | |    

Brendon Gemmill DCRP Win IMCA Modifieds 062516Lonnie Wheatley, DODGE CITY, Kan. (June 25, 2016) – Brendon Gemmill turned in a dominant performance to capture his first 20-lap IMCA Modified feature win of the year during Saturday’s H&H Roofing Night atop the 3/8-mile Dodge City Raceway Park clay oval.

While the Ponca City, OK, native captured his first DCRP win since last year’s season finale, other H&H Roofing Night winners included Jeff Kaup in IMCA Sport Modifieds, Michael Pepper in IMCA Stock Cars and Bryan Habiger in IMCA Hobby Stocks.

Gemmill started the 20-lap IMCA Modified feature event from the front row outside and led throughout to capture the win by nearly a straightaway in the No. g3 entry.

After a pair of incidents eliminated one-third of the 21-car field before a lap was completed, Gemmill gunned into the lead and was a straightaway ahead of Tracy Link and Ryan Heger when the caution flew after eight laps.

While his lead was erased, Gemmill wasted little time reestablishing his advantage and held it to the line. In his wake, Heger raced into second and held the spot the rest of the way with Link, Tom Beavers and William Nusser rounding out the top five.

Jeff Kaup DCRP Win IMCA Sport Mods 062516In the 12-lap IMCA Sport Modified main event, Woodward’s Jeff Kaup took over at the midway point and raced on to his third victory of the year.

While three-time and reigning champ Kaup worked forward from fifth, Alex Wiens paced the opening handful of laps before running afoul of infield tire. Kaup assumed the point and led the rest of the way to take the checkered flag ahead of Kevin Tabor and Jeremy Sigler.

Lakin’s Michael Pepper kept his roll going in the IMCA Stock Cars with a late move around Marlin Hogie to win the 12-lapper.

Hogie led the opening nine rounds before the defending champion raced by on the high side with just over two laps remaining to capture his fifth win of the season and third in a row ahead of Hogie and Brett Copeland.

Bryan Habiger DCRP Win IMCA Hobby Stocks 062516In IMCA Hobby Stock action, Ingalls shoe Bryan Habiger broke a DCRP victory lane dry spell by winning his first 12-lap feature in several years.

Habiger battled past David Berger on the third lap and raced the rest of the way to the checkered flag unabated ahead of Duane Wahrman and Reagan Sellard.

Racing action resumes at Dodge City Raceway Park with next weekend’s “Boothill Showdown” Steve King Memorial on July 1-2 featuring $10,000-to-win NCRA Sprint Cars, $2,000-to-win URSS vs. DCRP Sprint Cars and Colorado Lightning Sprints.

Dodge City Raceway Park

H&H Roofing Night June 25 Results:

IMCA Modifieds:

Heat One (8 Laps): 1. 25b-Tom Beavers, 2. 7n-William Nusser, 3. 22k-Brad Keller, 4. K98-Danny Keller, 5. 44-Mike Lunow, 6. 3c-Casey Jo Gemmill, 7. 8r-Jesse Richter.

Heat Two (8 Laps): 1. 1n-Nick Link, 2. 88J-Jack Kirchoff, 3. 16-Kevin Gray, 4. 3h-Ryan Heger, 5. 7s-David Solberg, 6. 06-Chad Taylor, 7. 01-Jesse Smith.

Heat Three (8 Laps): 1. G3-Brendon Gemmill, 2. 85c-Clay Sellard, 3. 2L-Tracy Link, 4. 25-Kale Beavers, 5. 27-Grant Florence, 6. 57-Joel Lane, 7. 07r-LaRae Reece.

“A” Main (20 Laps): 1. G3-Brendon Gemmill, 2. 3h-Ryan Heger, 3. 2L-Tracy Link, 4. 25b-Tom Beavers, 5. 7n-William Nusser, 6. 8r-Jesse Richter, 7. 3c-Casey Jo Gemmill, 8. 88J-Jack Kirchoff, 9. K98-Danny Keller, 10. 7s-David Solberg, 11. 22k-Brad Keller, 12. 27-Grant Florence, 13. 07r-LaRae Reece, 14. 25-Kale Beavers, 15. 16-Kevin Gray, 16. 85c-Clay Sellard, 17. 57-Joel Lane, 18. 01-Jesse Smith, 19. 1n-Nick Link, 20. 44-Mike Lunow. DNS: 06-Chad Taylor.


IMCA Sport Modifieds:

Heat One (8 Laps): 1. 10-Alex Wiens, 2. 7J-Jamie French, 3. 40d-Steve Dent, 4. 21J-Jeremy Sigler, 5. 8-Brian May.

Heat Two (8 Laps): 1. 92-Jeff Kaup, 2. 12-Kevin Tabor, 3. 18-Kyle Wiens, 4. 12x-Brad Johnson, 5. 25-Mikaela Albertson.

“A” Main (12 Laps): 1. 92-Jeff Kaup, 2. 12-Kevin Tabor, 3. 21J-Jeremy Sigler, 4. 18-Kyle Wiens, 5. 7J-Jamie French, 6. 10-Alex Wiens, 7. 12x-Brad Johnson, 8. 25-Mikaela Albertson. DNS: 40d-Steve Dent, 8-Brian May.


Michael Pepper DCRP Win IMCA Stock Cars 062516IMCA Stock Cars:

Heat One (8 Laps): 1. 3-Chris Oliver, 2. 17m-Shannon Maughlin, 3. 33-Marlin Hogie, 4. 19-Brett Copeland, 5. 22-Michael Pepper, 6. 28-Ryan Grubbs.

“A” Main (12 Laps): 1. 22-Michael Pepper, 2. 33-Marlin Hogie, 3. 19-Brett Copeland, 4. 17m-Shannon Maughlin, 5. 28-Ryan Grubbs, 6. 3-Chris Oliver.


IMCA Hobby Stocks:

Heat One (8 Laps): 1. 44b-David Berger, 2. 91d-Cody Davis, 3. 007-Bryan Habiger, 4. 17w-Duane Wahrman, 5. 7-Tom Reed, 6. 57-Chad Kelley.

Heat Two (8 Laps): 1. 2m-Matt O’Hair, 2. 2s-Reagan Sellard, 3. 55-Jacob Huse, 4. 20-Tyler Walker, 5. 7c-Corey Hacker. DNS: 78c-Calvin Mann.

“A” Main (12 Laps): 1. 007-Bryan Habiger, 2. 17w-Duane Wahrman, 3. 2s-Reagan Sellard, 4. 91d-Cody Davis, 5. 2m-Matt O’Hair, 6. 44b-David Berger, 7. 7-Tom Reed, 8. 55-Jacob Huse, 9. 57-Chad Kelley, 10. 20-Tyler Walker, 11. 7h-Corey Hacker.