Thanks to everyone for a great 2015 season - See you all at DCRP in 2016!
RSS Twitter Facebook YouTube
DCRP Pits 2015 980

DCRP Releases Tentative 2016 Schedule

Lonnie Wheatley, DODGE CITY, Kan. (November 17, 2015) – With championship hardware and points fund money recently doled out at Knights of Columbus building in Dodge City, the tentative slate of 2016 events for Dodge City Raceway Park has... Continue »
stocks2015 980

Last Call for Awards Banquet Tickets

DODGE CITY, Kan. (November 2, 2015) – We’re down to the final hours to reserve your place at this Saturday night’s Dodge City Raceway Park Awards Banquet. If you plan to attend Saturday’s ceremonies at the Knights of Columbus... Continue »
mods053015 980 5

DCRP Awards Banquet Set for November 7

Lonnie Wheatley, DODGE CITY, Kan. (October 8, 2015) – Dodge City Raceway Park finished off yet another stellar season of racing action with the recent Third Annual Jerry Soderberg Memorial on Saturday night, September 26. Now, all that remains... Continue »
Velasquez092615 980

Velasquez Wins Soderberg Memorial Again at DCRP!

Lonnie Wheatley, DODGE CITY, Kan. (September 26, 2015) – The curtains came down on the 2015 season at Dodge City Raceway Park with Turpin, Oklahoma’s Taylor Velasquez topping the Sprint Car portion of the Jerry Soderberg Memorial Championship for... Continue »
velasquez061315 980

Soderberg Memorial Championship on Saturday!

Lonnie Wheatley, DODGE CITY, Kan. (September 22, 2015) – The curtain comes down on the 2015 season at Dodge City Raceway Park in a big way with Saturday night’s Third Annual Jerry Soderberg Memorial Championship atop the 3/8-mile clay... Continue »

Spotlight on 2012 Specials at DCRP!

18 October 2012 | Featured News | |    

Lonnie Wheatley, DODGE CITY, Kan. (October 18, 2012) – With another successful season in the books, the 2012 racing season at Dodge City Raceway Park offered up numerous thrills and top grade action for fans to look back on.

While Brendon Gemmill, Bart Baker, Perry Misner, Dan Rogers and Dewayne Bowman each claimed track championships in the track’s regularly featured divisions of IMCA Modifieds, United Wireless IMCA Sport Modifieds, IMCA Stock Cars, Poor Boy Kustomz Thunder Cars and Hornets, a number of special events dotted the season that included 14 nights of competition over eleven different weekends.

While the track’s regular championship contending classes consistently offered up blockbuster action, special events that livened up the action even more over the course of the year included Sprint Cars in the form of World of Outlaws, ASCS National Tour, NCRA and URSS in addition to USAC Midgets and BST Modifieds.

USAC Midgets opened the slate of special events with a doubleheader on the opening weekend of May.  Elk Grove, California’s Kyle Larson put another notch in the win column in the Friday night opener before Tracy Hines continued his DCRP mastery the following night.

Highlighting the year was the World of Outlaws Boohtill Showdown on June 22-23.  With capacity crowds on hand both nights, Steve Kinser, the “King of the Outlaws”, raced to victory lane on opening night before chasing son Kraig Kinser to the line in the Saturday night finale.

Sprint Cars returned to the 3/8-mile DCRP clay oval in the form of the United Rebel Sprint Series (URSS) 305 Sprint Cars on July 27 with Colorado youngster Jake Bubak showing the fast way around the track.  The series returned for the track’s season finale on September 29 with veteran shoe Mike Peters making a late move to take the win as Dodge City’s Brian Herbert secured the URSS championship.

The NCRA Sprint Car series rolled into Dodge City on August 11 with ASCS National Tour invader Logan Forler, a native of Washington state, rolling out of town with the victory loot.

The Blood Sweat ‘N Tears (BST) Modified series wrapped up its 2012 campaign two weeks later on August 25 with past IMCA National champion David Murray snaring his second DCRP win of the season after topping the April 21 season opener.

Labor Day Weekend featured the Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour Wicked City Shootout with Memphis ace Jeff Swindell sweeping through both nights of action to give Jetmore, KS, car owner Randy Washburn his first victories with the series.

All that remains of 2012 activity at DCRP is the Awards Banquet set for Saturday night, November 10, at the Knights of Columbus building at 800 West Frontview Street in Dodge City, KS.  Doors will open at 6:00 p.m., with dinner served at 7:00 p.m. and the awards ceremony to follow.

Tickets to the event are just $25 per person and must be ordered by October 24 to determine an accurate headcount.  Tickets may be ordered by calling the Dodge City Raceway Park office at 620-225-3277.

The top ten in points in all five divisions (IMCA Modifieds, United Wireless IMCA Sport Modifieds, IMCA Stock Cars, Poor Boy Kustomz Thunder Cars and Hornets) will all receive trophies, with top ten in Modifieds, Sport Modifieds, Stock Cars and Thunder Cars receiving point fund money as well.

Dodge City Raceway Park is located on the south edge of Dodge City, KS, on US 283, then 0.9 miles west on US 56, then 0.1 miles south.  For more information, contact the track at 620-225-3277 or check