Don't miss Saturday night's Labor Day Weekend Special - Championship Chase action on September 1 with the Green Flag flying at 7:30 p.m.!
RSS Twitter Facebook YouTube

Pre-Entry Deadline for BMI Racing Products Dodge City 200 Enduro is Saturday, September 1!

Lonnie Wheatley, DODGE CITY, Kan. (August 28, 2018) – Those planning on competing in the BMI Racing Products Dodge City 200 Enduro set for Saturday, September 22, at Dodge City Raceway Park still have an opportunity to save $50... Continue »

Labor Day Weekend Special on Tap for Saturday at DCRP!

Lonnie Wheatley, DODGE CITY, Kan. (August 27, 2018) – The penultimate round of 2018 championship chase action atop the 3/8-mile Dodge City Raceway Park clay oval in southwest Kansas is set for this Saturday night, September 1. Saturday’s Labor... Continue »

J.D. Johnson Scores DCRP Sprint Car Win with Todd Shute, Jarett Lunow, Tyler Tipton and Duane Wahrman in Victory Lane as Well

Lonnie Wheatley, DODGE CITY, Kan. (August 25, 2018) – J.D. Johnson made a long awaited return to Dodge City Raceway Park’s victory lane by storming to the checkered flag in Saturday night’s 20-lap Precise Racing Products DCRP Sprint Car... Continue »

DCRP Championship Chases to the Critical Stage on Saturday!

Lonnie Wheatley, DODGE CITY, Kan. (August 20, 2018) – It’s getting down to the nitty gritty at Dodge City Raceway Park. And Saturday’s championship chase tilt is critical in points chases for each of the Precise Racing Products DCRP... Continue »

Mike Roach Rules Sport Modified Mayhem at DCRP with Brendon Gemmill, Dusty Witthuhn & Tathan Burkhart Scoring as Well!

Lonnie Wheatley, DODGE CITY, Kan. (August 18, 2018) – Woodward, Oklahoma’s Mike Roach became the first repeat winner of Dodge City Raceway Park’s $1,000-to-win Sport Modified Mayhem event by racing to victory lane in Saturday night’s fifth rendition of... Continue »

URSS Sprint Cars Saturday at DCRP!

02 June 2015 | Featured News | |    

knight&blurton041115Lonnie Wheatley, DODGE CITY, Kan. (June 2, 2015) – Better late than never certainly applies in this case, as the United Rebel Sprint Series makes its first stop of the season atop the 3/8-mile Dodge City Raceway Park clay oval this Saturday night.

A makeup of the event that was postponed by rain on May 9, Saturday’s URSS tilt also marks the third of seven rounds of Precise Racing Products DCRP Sprint Car action.

Saturday’s Sprint Car action will be further bolstered by a full slate of championship action that includes IMCA Modifieds, IMCA Sport Modifieds, IMCA Stock Cars and IMCA Hobby Stocks. Racing action gets under way at 7:30 p.m.

Different winners is the name of the game for the Sprint Cars, with Ty Williams and Luke Cranston topping the initial pair of Precise Racing Products DCRP Sprint Cars while the URSS Sprint Cars have featured three winners in as many events including Jed Werner, Jeff Radcliffe and Koby Walters.

Turpin, Oklahoma’s Taylor Velasquez is the most recent URSS winner at DCRP after topping last year’s season-ending Jerry Soderberg Memorial to become the sixth consecutive different winner in URSS action at the track.

Along with Velasquez, other URSS winners at DCRP last year included Zac Taylor, defending series champion Jake Bubak and Jared Kern while Zach Blurton and J.D. Johnson topped the final pair of events in 2013.

The most recent DCRP Sprint Car winner on April 25, Cranston holds an early 12-point lead in Precise Racing Products DCRP Sprint Car points over C.J. Johnson with Brian Herbert, Ray Seemann and Williams also among the top five.

While the Sprint Cars mix it up, the action will be furious in the other divisions with Clay Sellard, Jeff Kaup, Ron Hartman and Cody Davis each atop the championship point charts in their respective divisions.

Sellard made his way to the front in the closing stages of this past Saturday night’s IMCA Modified to keep his unbeaten streak alive at three wins in as many DCRP tries. With the triumph, the past track Sport Mod champion has opened up a 48 point lead over two-time and defending champion Austin Allen with Jimmy Brozek, Ryan Heger and William Nusser among the top five.

The IMCA Sport Modifieds have offered up three different winners in as many events with reigning track champion Jeff Kaup atop the point charts with a two-point advantage over Mike Appel with Kevin Tabor, Josh Appel and Jeremy Sigler right there in the top five. Kaup, Josh Appel and Sigler have each captured wins.

Ron Hartman took over the IMCA Stock Car points lead on Saturday, holding a five-point advantage over Michael Pepper with Dusty Witthuhn just two more points back in third.

Cody Davis has gone two-for-three in IMCA Hobby Stock action to establish an early 11-point advantage over Reagan Sellard.

General admission tickets to Saturday’s action are just $15, with children 11 and under admitted free when accompanied by an adult. Pit admission is $30.

The 2015 slate of events at Dodge City Raceway Park includes 15 nights of competition with a number of special events along the way, highlighted by the World of Outlaws Sprint Cars Boothill Showdown on July 3-4.

The track’s full slate of events is available at

Dodge City Raceway Park is located on the south edge of Dodge City, KS, on US 283, then 0.9 miles west on US 56, then 0.1 miles south. For more information, contact the track at 620-225-3277 or check