Eight Racers Beat the Rain at Little DCRP

July 28, 2019 0 By admin

Lonnie Wheatley, DODGE CITY, Kan. (July 28, 2019) – Not even a brief shower during Sunday night’s feature events could prevent eight drivers from cracking victory lane atop the 1/7-mile Little DCRP clay oval at Dodge City Raceway Park.

After Shae Ricke captured his first Non-Wing “A” Class feature win, a brief shower opened up over the track as Deeken McRoberts raced to a fifth consecutive Novice Junior Sprint feature victory.

Track crews worked to get the track back in shape with Mal Mullens streaking to a second consecutive Winged “A” Class victory, Jayce Caldwell racking up a third consecutive Advanced Junior Sprint win and Trey Zorn making it five in a row in the Restricted “A” Class.

In the Karting ranks, Randle McRoberts raced to a second Open Outlaw Kart win, Jonathan Smith made it two in a row in the Adults Karts and Reise Ochs put a stop to Caleb Berthof’s winning ways in the Junior Karts.

Little DCRP will be back in action with Round Seven on Sunday, August 25, with racing action getting under way at 6:30 p.m.

The Finishes:

Winged “A” Class:  1. 41T-Mal Mullens, 2. 86-Tanner Johnson, 3. 65-Kohl Ricke, 4. 75m-Buddy Mullens, 5. 27-Shae Ricke, 6. 3z-Trey Zorn, 7. 24-Zach Harrison, 8. 9-Jaden Holder, 10. 49-Zak Moore (DNS)>

Non-Wing “A” Class:  1. 27-Shae Ricke, 2. 9-Jaden Holder, 3. 49-Zak Moore (DNS).

Restricted “A:” Class:  1. 3z-Trey Zorn, 2. 49-Ace Moore.

Junior Sprints (Advanced):  1. 14-Jayce Caldwell, 2. 49h-Isabella Holt, 3. 3k-Keenan Hernandez, 3. 57a-Kaydon Looney.

Junior Sprints (Novice):  1. 75-Deekan McRoberts, 2. 1-Cam Smith, 3. 57b-Bryan Isenbart, 4. 05J-Jett Pack, 5. 98-Maddox Tabor, 6. 8-Maiz Blackburn, 7. 77-Brody Caldwell.

Open Outlaw Karts:  1. 75-Randle McRoberts, 2. 12-Caleb Crockett, 3. 16-Adam Duesing, 4. 66-Oscar Rosenblatt, 5. 7-Steven Blackburn, 6. 01-Trevor Smith (DNS), 7. 57-Tanner Brunson (DNS).

Adult Karts:  1. 44-Jonathan Smith, 2. 8J-Jared Smith, 3. 5-Gage Robertson, 4. 9x-Dakota Schellhamer, 5. 2d-Derek McDonough, 6. 7r-Josh Smith, 7. 3L-Austin Lampe, 8. 21-Jaden Smith, 9. 212-Daniel Williams 10. 15-Maurice Andrews (DNS).

Junior Karts:  1. 1x-Reise Ochs, 2. 21c-Caleb Berthof, 3. 01jr-Rase Smith, 4. 22p-Riley Perkins, 5. 81J-Max Cunningham, 6. 8T-Travis Pack, 7. 7-Taiya Clanton, 8. 38-Kye Ricke, 9. 22-Aidan Correll, 10. 05-Chasity Farr, 11. 51-Caleb Peterson.


Dodge City Raceway Park and the Little DCRP clay oval is located on the south edge of Dodge City, KS, on US 283, then 0.9 miles west on US 56, then 0.1 miles south.  For more information, contact the track at 620-225-3277 or check www.dodgecityraceway.com.