Four Remain Undefeated in Little DCRP Competition after Sunday’s Round Four!

June 30, 2019 0 By admin

Lonnie Wheatley, DODGE CITY, Kan. (June 30, 2019) –Four racers remain perfect atop the 1/7-mile Little DCRP clay oval at Dodge City Raceway Park following Sunday’s fourth round of competition for Micro Sprints and Karts.

Since the opening round of features fell victim to rain in May, Tanner Johnson (Winged “A” Class), Trey Zorn (Restricted “A” Class) and Deekan McRoberts (Novice Junior Sprints) have each gone three-for-three in the Micro ranks while Caleb Berthof (Junior Karts) has duplicated the feat in the Karting ranks.

While those four each ran win streak to three, another four drivers notched their first Little DCRP triumph including Jayce Caldwell (Advanced Junior Sprints), Randle McRoberts (Open Outlaw Karts), Daniel Williams (Adult Karts) and Chad Garrison (Outlaw Cage Karts).

Zak Moore, the won the first Little DCRP feature ever on May 19, added his second win in the Non-Wing “A” Class ranks.

Little DCRP will be back in action with Round Five next Sunday, July 7, with the starting time shifted back to 6:30 p.m.

The Finishes:

Winged “A” Class:  1. 86-Tanner Johnson, 2. 65-Kohl Ricke, 3. 49-Zak Moore, 4. 9-Jaden Holder.

Non-Wing “A” Class:  1. 49-Zak Moore, 2. 9-Jaden Holder.

Restricted “A:” Class:  1. 3z-Trey Zorn, 2. 49-Ace Moore.

Junior Sprints (Advanced):  1. 14-Jayce Caldwell, 2. 3k-Keenan Hernandez, 3. 57a-Aidan Cox, 4. 49-Briggs Williams (DNS).

Junior Sprints (Novice):  1. 75-Deekan McRoberts, 2. 77-Brody Caldwell, 3. 1-Cam Smith, 4. 05J-Jett Pack, 5 57b-Bryan Isenbart, 6. 8-Maiz Blackburn.

Open Outlaw Karts:  1. 75-Randle McRoberts, 2. 69-Matt Marrant, 3. 12-Caleb Crockett, 4. 716-Joe Peschka.

Adult Karts:  1. 212-Daniel Williams 2. 21-Jaden Smith, 3. 44-Jonathan Smith, 4. 2d-Derek McDonough, 5. 5-Gage Robertson, 6. 7r-Beau Ricke, 7. 9x-Dakota Schellhammer, 8. 3L-Austin Lampe, 9. 13-Derek Robbins, 10. 45-Cody Bunch, 11. 15-Maurice Andrews.

Junior Karts:  1. 21c-Caleb Berthof, 2. 01jr-Rase Smith, 3. 05-Chasity Farr, 4. 22p-Riley Perkins, 5. 38-Kye Ricke, 6. 51-Caleb Farr, 7. 7-Taiya Clanton, 8. 81-Max Cunningham.

Outlaw Cage Karts:  1. 11x-Chad Garrison, 2. 43-Rex Garrison.


Dodge City Raceway Park and the Little DCRP clay oval is located on the south edge of Dodge City, KS, on US 283, then 0.9 miles west on US 56, then 0.1 miles south.  For more information, contact the track at 620-225-3277 or check