Greg Martin Wins the Dodge City 200 Enduro!

September 23, 2018 0 By admin

Lonnie Wheatley, DODGE CITY, Kan. (September 22, 2018) – Greg Martin etched his name into the record books by racing to victory lane in Saturday night’s BMI Racing Products Dodge City 200 Enduro at Dodge City Raceway Park.

The Taloga, OK, racer made the three-hour tow pay off to the tune of $800 by pacing the final 52 circuits of the 200-lapper that covered 75 miles around the 3/8-mile clay oval.

“It was fun,” an ecstatic Martin said in victory lane.

Martin overcame a flat tire in the opening half of the event that put him laps down to snare the victory.  After working his way back up to sixth by the mid-race intermission after 100 laps, Martin worked his way forward over the next 48 laps and assumed the point when race leader Nick Mazouch made a quick stop in the infield pit area to check on a tire.

Out front, Martin kept Mazouch a straightaway in arrears the rest of the way for the win.  Marietta’s Mazouch settled for runner-up honors after setting the pace for 65 laps until the 147th lap.  Mazouch took command on the 83rd laps when Raymond Blackburn clipped a stalled car.  Blackburn had set a torrid pace for the previous 70 laps.

Lyons’ Joseph Schneider filled out the podium in third behind Martin and Mazouch with Taloga’s Greg Seal in in fourth and Spearman’s Rhett Balzer rounding out the top five.

Dodge City Raceway Park will bring the curtains down upon the 2018 racing season with the return of the World of Outlaws Sprint Car series on Saturday, October 20.  Tickets are available online at

Dodge City Raceway Park

BMI Racing Products Dodge City 200 Enduro

Finish (Laps Completed):  1. 6-Greg Martin, Taloga, OK (200), 2. 12-Nick Mazouch, Marietta, KS, (200), 3. 4-Joseph Schneider, Lyons, KS (190), 4. 5-Greg Seal, Taloga, OK (190), 5. 11-Rhett Balzer, Spearman, KS, (176), 6. 7-Colby Hagans, Utica, KS, (175), 7. 15-Raymond Blackburn, Dodge City, KS, (173), 8. 2-Teri Gleason, Jetmore, KS, (170), 9. 13-Garrett Rogers, Liberal, KS, (90), 10. 16-Anthony Ogorzolka, Bucklin, KS, (70), 11. 3-Patrick Sullivan, Lyons, KS, (56), 12. 8-Kyler Balzer, Perryton, TX, (35), 13. 14-Jeff Anderson, Abilene, KS, (19), 14. 9-Joey Maupin, Dodge City, KS, (17), 15. 1-Timmy Burchett, Seling, OK, (11), 16. 10-Kevin Tabor, Dodge City, KS, (0).

Official Time: 1 hour, 20 minutes.

Lap Leaders:  Timmy Burchett 1-7, Colby Hagans 8-12, Raymond Blackburn 13-82, Nick Mazouch 83-147, Greg Martin 148-200.