Jeremy Huish Stays Hot with DCRP Driver & Fan Appreciation Night Triumph as Brendon Gemmill, Jeff Kaup, Kyle Pfeifer and Reagan Sellard Reach Victory Lane as Well!

July 26, 2019 0 By admin

Lonnie Wheatley, DODGE CITY, Kan. (July 26, 2019) – With a standing-room-only crowd on hand for Friday’s Lewis Automotive Driver and Fan Appreciation Night at Dodge City Raceway Park, Jetmore’s Jeremy Huish raced to his second Precise Racing Products DCRP Sprint Car feature win of the year atop the 3/8-mile clay oval.

While Huish led all the way in the 20-lapper, other Friday night feature winners included Brendon Gemmill in IMCA Modifieds, Jeff Kaup in IMCA Sport Modifieds, Kyle Pfeifer in IMCA Stock Cars and Reagan Sellard in IMCA Hobby Stocks.

In the 20-lap DCRP Sprint Car feature, Huish gunned into the lead from the front row outside at the outset and led the entire distance.

Huish had to hold off Jake Martens after a lap seven restart and then kept Taylor Velasquez at bay over the final half of the race.  Martens settled for third behind Huish and Velasquez with Luke Cranston and Jordan Knight rounding out the top five.

In the 20-lap IMCA Modified main event, Ponca City native Brendon Gemmill needed just three laps to race into the lead from his eighth starting position.

Clay Sellard made his way into second just past the midway point and had a final shot at the lead when a cation flew with just three remaining.  Gemmill denied any Sellard charges and raced on to the checkered flag as his father Troy Gemmill slipped around Sellard for second on the final circuit.  Sellard settled for third with Clay Money edging William Nusser at the line for fourth.

Woodward’s Jeff Kaup moved one step closer to another track championship in the IMCA Sport Modified ranks by racing to his second 15-lap feature win of the season.

Alex Wiens paced the opening eight circuits in pursuit of his second win of the season before Kaup raced by soon after a midrace caution.  Kaup charged on to the stripe ahead of Wiens with Kyle Wiens, Bart Baker and Ryan Kirchoff in the top five.

Hill City’s Kyle Pfeifer added his second IMCA Stock Car win of the season by racing to victory lane in the 15-lap feature.

Pfeifer wrestled the lead away from Dusty Witthuhn on the fifth round and led the rest of the way, taking the checkered flag ahead of Ondre Rexford.  Rexford held off a resurgent Angel Munoz for runner-up honors, as Munoz rallied from the tail of the field after completing the first half of the race with his hood obstructing his view.  Witthuhn and Gerald Walker rounded out the top five.

Bucklin’s Reagan Sellard notched his fourth IMCA Hobby Stock feature win of the year by pacing the final nine rounds of the 15-lap feature.

Skeets Salazar paced the opening half dozen circuits before Sellard took command to move one step closer to a third consecutive track championship.  Sellard raced to the line ahead of Matt O’Hair, who recovered from an opening lap incident and charged through the field for runner-up honors.  Dion Priddy was third with Josh Reece and Brett Copeland rounding out the top five.

Following Sunday’s sixth scheduled round of Micro and Kart action atop the 1/7-mile Little DCRP, the 3/8-mile Dodge City Raceway Park returns to action with the Sixth Annual Modified Mayhem event on Saturday, August 24, with DCRP Sprint Cars, IMCA Modifieds, IMCA Stock Cars and IMCA Hobby Stocks in action as well.

Dodge City Raceway Park – Lewis Automotive Driver & Fan Appreciation Night

July 26, 2019 Results

Precise Racing Products DCRP Sprint Cars:

Heat One (8 Laps):  1. 88j-Jeremy Huish, 2. 10-Jordan Knight, 3. 48-Jake Martens, 4. 97-Brian Herbert, 5. 21x-Taylor Velasquez, 6. 17x-Kade Hagans, 7. 34c-Cale Cozad, 8. 49-Kris Moore, 9. 51r-Ross Essenburg, 10. 45-Monty Ferriera.

Heat Two (8 Laps):  1. 11k-Tyler Knight, 2. 0-Steven Richardson, 3. 33-Koby Walters, 4. 49x-Luke Cranston, 5. 72-Ray Seemann, 6. 83-Austin McLean, 7. 45x-Kyler Johnson, 8. 9d-Lance Davis, 9. 18-Brandon Sprott.

“A” Main (20 Laps):  1. 88j-Jeremy Huish, 2. 21x-Taylor Velasquez, 3. 48-Jake Martens, 4. 49x-Luke Cranston, 5. 10-Jordan Knight, 6. 72-Ray Seemann, 7. 83-Austin McLean, 8. 11k-Tyler Knight, 9. 34c-Cale Cozad, 10. 0-Steven Richardson, 11. 33-Koby Walters, 12. 49-Kris Moore, 13. 45x-Kyler Johnson, 14. 45-Monty Ferriera, 15. 51r-Ross Essenburg, 16. 17x-Kade Hagan, 17. 9d-Lance Davis, 18. 18-Brandon Sprott, 19. 97-Brian Herbert.


IMCA Modifieds:

Heat One (8 Laps):  1. 7n-William Nusser, 2. G3-Brendon Gemmill, 3. 27-Grant Florence, 4. 01-Jesse Smith, 5. 721-Troy Gemmill, 6. 57-Joel Lane, 7. 3h-Ryan Heger, 8. K17-Ryan Keller, 9. D14-Derek Dechant.

Heat Two (8 Laps):  1. 16-Kevin Gray, 2. 26-Tom Beavers, 3. 85c-Clay Sellard, 4. 7s-David Solberg, 5. 7-Clay Money, 6. 22T-Trent Gray, 7. 27n-Angel Munoz, 8. 3c-Casey Jo Gemmill, 9. 12-Kevin Tabor.

“A” Main (20 Laps):  1. G3-Brendon Gemmill, 2. 721-Troy Gemmill, 3. 85c-Clay Sellard, 4. 7-Clay Money, 5. 7n-William Nusser, 6. 16-Kevin Gray, 7. 01-Jesse Smith, 8. 27n-Angel Munoz, 9. 7s-David Solberg, 10. 3h-Ryan Heger, 11. 3c-Casey Joe Gemmill, 12. 57-Joel Lane, 13. 22T-Trent Gray, 14. 26-Tom Beavers, 15. 27-Grant Florence, 16. K17-Ryan Keller, 17. 12-Kevin Tabor, 18. D14-Derek Dechant.


IMCA Sport Modifieds:

Heat One (8 Laps):  1. 28k-Ryan Kirchoff, 2. 01-Kent Lampe, 3. 18-Kyle Wiens, 4. 10-Alex Wiens, 5. 92-Jeff Kaup, 6. 37-Bart Baker, 7. 8-Brian May, 8. 16-Dustin Donley, 9. 22ss-Shay Simoneau, 10. 21-Joey Maupin, 11. 44-Mike Lunow.

“A” Main (15 Laps):  1. 92-Jeff Kaup, 2. 10-Alex Wiens, 3. 18-Kyle Wiens, 4. 37-Bart Baker, 5. 28k-Ryan Kirchoff, 6. 22ss-Shay Simoneau, 7. 01-Kent Lampe, 8. 16-Dustin Donley, 9. 21-Joey Maupin, 10. 8-Brian May, 11. 44-Mike Lunow.


IMCA Stock Cars:

Heat One (8 Laps):  1. 2m-Angel Munoz, 2. 3-Chris Oliver, 3. 10-Dusty Witthuhn, 4. 54p-Kyle Pfeifer, 5. 97x-Ondre Rexford, 6. 33-Marlin Hogie, 7. 22-Donald Kaup, 8. 99-Gerald Walker, 9. 7-Paul Zimmerman, 10. 20-Tyler Walker, 11. 55-Robbie Perkins.

“A” Main (15 Laps):  1. 54p-Kyle Pfeifer, 2. 97x-Ondre Rexford, 3. 2m-Angel Munoz, 4. 10-Dusty Witthuhn, 5. 99-Gerald Walker, 6. 33-Marlin Hogie, 7. 3-Chris Oliver, 8. 55-Robbie Perkins, 9. 7-Paul Zimmerman, 10. 20-Tyler Walker, 11. 22-Donald Kaup.


IMCA Hobby Stocks:

Heat One (8 Laps):  1. 2m-Matt O’Hair, 2. 19-Brett Copeland, 3. 57-Chad Kelley, 4. 5s-Derrick Sprott, 5. 11-Josh Reece, 6. 24b-Sheri Berger.

Heat Two (8 Laps):  1. 2s-Reagan Sellard, 2. 81-Skeets Salazar, 3. D68-Dion Priddy, 4. 69-Danny Schulte, 5. 7-Tom Reed, 6. 5150-Josh Barnhart.

“A” Main (15 Laps):  1. 2s-Reagan Sellard, 2. 2m-Matt O’Hair, 3. D68-Dion Priddy, 4. 11-Josh Reece, 5. 19-Brett Copeland, 6. 24b-Sheri Berger, 7. 81-Skeets Salazar, 8. 69-Danny Schulte, 9. 5s-Derrick Sprott, 10. 7-Tom Reed, 11. 57-Chad Kelley (DQ), 12. 5150-Josh Barnhart (DNS).