Three Still Undefeated as Little DCRP Crowns First Winners “Under the Lights”

July 21, 2019 0 By admin

Lonnie Wheatley, DODGE CITY, Kan. (July 21, 2019) – Little DCRP presented its first feature events “under the lights”, or at least a portion, on Sunday evening as the fifth round of Micro Sprint Car and Kart action unfolded atop the 1/7-mile clay oval at Dodge City Raceway Park.

Three drivers made it four-for-four by reaching victory lane again including Caleb Berthof in Junior Karts, Deekan McRoberts in Novice Junior Sprints and Trey Zorn in Restricted “A” Class.

Zac Moore picked off his third Non-Wing “A” Class win in four tries while Jayce Caldwell reeled off his second consecutive Advanced Junior Sprint main event win.

Mal Mullens put an end to Tanner Johnson’s three-race win streak in the Winged “A” Class, earning the pole position for the feature and then keeping Shae Ricke at bay the entire distance while Johnson rebounded from an opening lap fracas to finish fourth behind Zak Moore.

In the Karting ranks, Trevor Smith became the third different Open Outlaw Kart winner in as many events while Johnathan Smith outdueled siblings Jaden and Jared to become the fourth different winner in as many Adult Kart features

Four racers remain perfect atop the 1/7-mile Little DCRP clay oval at Dodge City Raceway Park following

Little DCRP will be back in action with Round Six next Sunday, July 8, with the summer start time of 6:30 p.m. once again in effect.

The Finishes:

Winged “A” Class:  1. 41T-Mal Mullens, 2. 27-Shae Ricke, 3. 49-Zak Moore, 4. 86-Tanner Johnson, 5. 99-Rich Koop, 6. 65-Kohl Ricke, 7. 75m-Buddy Mullens, 8. 99k-Jacob Koop, 9. 9-Jaden Holder, 10. 18-Daniel Williams, 11. 01-Clayton Griffith, 12. 3z-Trey Zorn.

Non-Wing “A” Class:  1. 49-Zak Moore, 2. Shae Ricke, 3. 9-Jaden Holder.

Restricted “A:” Class:  1. 3z-Trey Zorn, 2. 49-Ace Moore.

Junior Sprints (Advanced):  1. 14-Jayce Caldwell, 2. 3k-Keenan Hernandez, 3. 49-Briggs Williams, 4. 57a-Aidan Cox.

Junior Sprints (Novice):  1. 75-Deekan McRoberts, 2. 77-Brody Caldwell, 3. 1-Cam Smith, 4. 05J-Jett Pack, 5 57b-Bryan Isenbart, 6. 8-Maiz Blackburn, 7. 98-Maddox Tabor.

Open Outlaw Karts:  1. 01-Trevor Smith, 2. 57-Tanner Brunson, 3. 12-Caleb Crockett, 4. 16-Adam Duesing, 5. 7-Steven Blackburn, 6. 75-Randle McRoberts (DNS), 7. 2T-Jesse Smith (DNS).

Adult Karts:  1. 44-Jonathan Smith, 2. 21-Jaden Smith, 3. 21-Jared Smith, 4. 5-Gage Robertson, 5. 7r-Beau Ricke, 6. 9x-Dakota Schellhamer, 7. 15-Maurice Andrews, 8. 2d-Derek McDonough.

Junior Karts:  1. 21c-Caleb Berthof, 2. 22-Aidan Correll, 3. 7-Taiya Clanton, 4. 1x-Reise Ochs, 5. 38-Kye Ricks, 6. 01jr-Rase Smith, 7. 05-Chasity Farr, 8. 4-Kinser Schaffer, 9. 22p-Riley Perkins, 10. 51-Caleb Farr, 11. 8T-Travis Pack, 12. 81-Max Cunningham.


Dodge City Raceway Park and the Little DCRP clay oval is located on the south edge of Dodge City, KS, on US 283, then 0.9 miles west on US 56, then 0.1 miles south.  For more information, contact the track at 620-225-3277 or check